BARC SEC Photo of the day


BOSS Racing Ad

Donington Sevenesque Race Report

By W. Howard Smith
Photos: Rafal Biniszewski

Sevenesque Despite the rain, just before the start of qualifying, 8 drivers took part in qualifying on a damp, but drying track. Tom Eden secured pole position from Danny Winstanley in second position. From the start of the first race Danny Winstanley took command of the race and his lead was never threatened with Tom Eden, Simon Smith and Gary Bate finishing in 2nd, 3rd and 4th places respectively. A battle ensued through the rest of the field between Peter Hargroves and Billy Nairn, which was won by Peter taking fifth place from Billy in sixth. Gary Tootell and Rob Grant, who was penalised with a drive thorough penalty for starting in the incorrect position on the grid, finished seventh and eighth respectively.

Sevenesque Unfortunately Rob Grant was unable to compete in the second race, due to him not feeling well following a recent operation. Only 7 drivers started the race, which again saw Danny Winstanley taking command and winning the race from Tom Eden, Gary Bate and Simon Smith, who finished in 2nd, 3rd and 4th places. The mid table battle from race one resumed with again Peter Hargroves taking fifth place from Billy Nairn in sixth. Gary Tootell unfortunately suffered mechanical problems and had to retire.

Team Loes presented the winning drivers with prizes in addition to the trophies awarded by BARC SEC.

Next Race Meeting:

5 August 2018
Brands Hatch GP
TinTops and Modified Saloons

18-19 August 2018
Lydden Hill

Latest Galleries:

Latest gallery Scrapco Avon Intermarque,
16th June 2018

Latest gallery Modified Saloon Car and TinTop
29th-10yh June 2018

Latest gallery Modified Saloon Car and TinTop
2nd April 2018

Last Race Results

Modified Saloon Car:

1. Alex Sidwell
2. Dave Cowan
3. Adrian Bradley
See full results


1. Daniel Fisher
2. Adrian Matthews
3. David Hutchins
See full results


1. Lewis Smith
2. Ray Harris
3. Richard Smith
See full results

2018 Championship Leaders:

BARC SEC Modified Saloon Car:

Adrian Bradley
See full standings


Rikki Taylor
See full standings

Scrapco / Avon Intermarque:

Malcolm Blackman
See full standings