BARC SEC Photo of the day


BOSS Racing Ad

Thruxton 20th September 2014 Race Report

By Chris Bird

Sevenesque On an overcast day at Thruxton the Sevenesque drivers had their first difficult decision of the day to make. Wet or dry tyres? As it was it was dry was the answer and Ian Conibear put himself on pole with a time of 1.25.582 ( 99.10mph ) with David Tilley second 1.26.585. Unlucky driver Bob Hosier only completed a couple of laps due to brake problems, the first of problems to plague him all day.

The first race Ian Conibear disappeared into the distance which left Bruce Wilson, Peter Hargroves, and David Tilley to have a close and good race between them finishing up in that order with new comer to the series, Harris Iran bringing up the rear.

Sevenesque Second race again saw having a good start by Ian Conibear, with this time Bruce Wilson, Peter Hargroves, and Stewart Fenton having a good battle for second place until on the last lap, when Stewart Fenton’s car made a big bang noise and the engine burst into flames. Fortunately Stewart was not hurt and he pulled over near a marshals’ post and the fire was quickly put out. This left John Chasey to take fourth place. Even though Ian Conibear’s best lap time in his second race was slower than his best lap time in the first race his race time in the second race was quicker than the first race.

All in all it was a good days racing even though it had distinct lack of entries.

Next Race Meeting:

See you in 2019

Latest Galleries:

Latest gallery BARC SEC TinTop Championship,
17th November 2018

Latest gallery BARC SEC Modified Saloon Car and TinTop Championship,
22nd September 2018

Latest gallery Scrapco Avon Intermarque Championship,
22nd September 2018

Last Race Results

Modified Saloon Car:

1. Rod Birley
2. Steve Rothery
3. Malcolm Wise
See full results


1. Kamran Tunio
2. Kevin Palmer
3. Steve Everson
See full results


1. Steve Burrows
2. CHris Brockhurst
3. Lewis Smith
See full results

2018 Championship Winners (Provisional):

BARC SEC Modified Saloon Car:

Adrian Bradley
See full standings


Rikki Taylor
See full standings

Scrapco / Avon Intermarque:

Lewis Smith
See full standings