Photo of the day:

BARC SEC Photo of the day


BOSS Racing Ad

One lap with...


Kieron Lehane, Citroen Saxo driver in Cannons TinTops Championship, class T4, age 51.

BARC SEC: OK green flags – lets go: how did your adventure with motorsport get started?
Kieron Lehane: As a youngster of about 10 – 12 years old, I used to help a team at Motorbike Sidecar Grasstrack racing. Then when I was about 18, I started Karting & it went from there.

BS: You're behind the wheel of your Citroen Saxo. What is your dream racing car?
K.L.: Aston Martin DBRS9 or Porsche Carrera Cup car.

BS: What is your dream motorsport event you want to take part in?
K.L.: WTCC at the Ricardo Tormo Circuit in Valencia or Bathurst 1000k Aussie V8’s.

BS: Hard braking now – are there any other sport disciplines you're familiar with?
K.L.: Rugby & Judo (but not anymore!)

BS: Racing is on weekends – what are you doing weekdays?
K.L.: Working at Guys Hospital as a Self-Employed HBO.

BS: Who are your motorsport and non-motorsport heroes?
K.L.: Motorsport - Nigel Mansell & Jason Plato. Non Motorsport - Louie Goodearl.

BS: What are your expectations for 2014?
K.L.: To get the car & the driver working properly.

BS: Very tricky corner now – imagine there are no cars in the world, what would you do?
K.L.: Race Motorbike Sidecars & walk everywhere.

BS: And finish line – it's time for a drink. What's your favorite one?
K.L.: The Green Stuff mixed with the Brown Stuff (Jameson & Coke).

BS: Thanks and good luck.

Kieron Lehane

Next Race Meeting:

9-10 June 2018
Brands Hatch
TinTops and Modified Saloons

16 June 2018

Latest Galleries:

Latest gallery Modified Saloon Car and TinTop
2nd April 2018

Latest gallery Scrapco Avon Intermarque,
1st April 2018

Last Race Results

Modified Saloon Car:

1. Malcolm Wise
2. Tony Skelton
3. Neil Jessop
See full results


1. Rikki Taylor
2. Danny Brooker
3. Graham Heard
See full results


1. Malcolm Blackman
2. Lewis Smith
3. Ian Hales
See full results

2018 Championship Leaders:

BARC SEC Modified Saloon Car:

Adrian Bradley
See full standings


Rikki Taylor
See full standings

Scrapco / Avon Intermarque:

Malcolm Blackman
See full standings