Photo of the day:

BARC SEC Photo of the day


BOSS Racing Ad

One lap with...


Graham Bahr, BMW E30 driver in the QMN Saloon Championship.

BARC SEC: OK green flags – lets go: how did your adventure with motorsport get started?
Graham Bahr: The First MSA sanctioned, as opposed to racing round London and track day stuff, was a sprint at Lydden Hill in 2000, first circuit race was at Silverstone in 2002.

BS: You're behind the wheel of your BMW E30. What is your dream racing car?
G.B.: That’s easy, DTM Bmw E30 M3.

BS: What is your dream motorsport event you want to take part in?
G.B.: I'm greedy so I have three! Race at Laguna Seca, do a 24hr race and attempt a motorcycle speed record at Bonneville.

BS: Hard braking now – are there any other sport disciplines you're familiar with?
G.B.: Didn’t know there was any sport outside motorsport!!

BS: Racing is on weekends – what are you doing weekdays?
G.B.: Mend cars!

BS: Who are your motorsport and non-motorsport heroes?
G.B.: Motorsport, Seb Loeb, Cal Crutchlow, and Casey Stoner plus anyone that competes in the Isle of Man TT. Don’t really have non motorsport heroes, but if I did Winston Churchill and Isambard Kingdom Brunel would be favourites.

BS: What are your expectations for 2014?
G.B.: Grow the business and get racing again.

BS: Very tricky corner now – imagine there are no cars in the world, what would you do?
G.B.: Race motorcycles.

BS: And finish line – it's time for a drink. What's your favorite one?
G.B.: Tea, milk no sugar.

BS: Thanks and good luck.

Graham Bahr

Next Race Meeting:

1st-2nd April 2018
Brands Hatch

Latest Galleries:

Latest gallery BARC SEC Awards Night,
20th January 2018

Latest gallery Quaife Modified Saloons with Cannons TinTops,
5th November 2017

Latest gallery Scrapco Avon Intermarque,
4th November 2017

Latest gallery Quaife Cannons TinTops,
4th November 2017

Last Race Results

Quaife Modified Saloons:

1. Andy Banham
2. Graham Crowhurst
3. Matthew Turner
See full results

Quaife / Cannons TinTops:

1. Rod Birley
2. Dan Fisher
3. James J.J. Ross
See full results

Scrapco / Avon Intermarque:

1. Malcolm Blackman
2. Matt Simpson
3. Daniel Smith
See full results

2017 Champions (Confirmed):

Quaife Modified Saloons:

Rod Birley
See full standings

Quaife / Cannons TinTops:

Dan Fisher
See full standings

Scrapco / Avon Intermarque:

Malcolm Blackman See full standings