Photo of the day:

BARC SEC Photo of the day


BOSS Racing Ad

Awards Night Photo Gallery

Added: 30th January 2014

Big (over 200 photos) gallery from our Awards Night at Thistle Brands Hatch added. To view go to PHOTOS section or click on thumbnail on right column.

Awards Night 2014 summary

Added: 26th January 2014

The dinner dance and awards night was a huge success. For the first time we had a live band, called Dakota, and they provided some excellent music, which certainly got the crowd dancing. Our guest Compares, namely Tim Harvey and Alan Hyde, were equally brilliant, and they helped present the awards along with our various sponsors. All the award winners are listed with the music quiz answers and congratulations to all those who turned up, some of whom received extra prizes.

Special thanks go to Sandra and Ken Angell for organising and supplying all the trophies. It was also good to see the resurrection of various club awards, some of which have been refurbished and looked stunning. The music quiz actually produced a tie, so we awarded prizes to both the winners. With the band playing until 1AM, everyone had a great time. This was the last time I am organising this event, as the baton is moving on to someone else. It just remains to say thank you to all those who helped make it a great evening.

Sue Birley

Music Quiz Answers.
Quaife Intermarques: 3rd Jeff Simpson, 2nd Chris Brockhurst, 1st Matt Simpson - The Simpsons TV Theme Tune
Cannons Tin Tops.
T4 Dominic Ryan - All Night Long, Lionel Ritchie
T3 Glen Rossiter - Driving In My Car, Madness
T2 Russell Turner - You Ain’t Seen Nothing Yet, Bachman Turner Overdrive
T1 Tom Bridger - Crazy, Crazy Nights, Kiss
TP And Overall Peter Osborne - Hell Raiser, Ozzy Osbourne
QMN Saloons.
Class D Steve Rothery - Don’t Stop Me Now, Queen
Class C Peter Taylo R - Blue Car, Greg Brown
Class B Ian Butler - Ain’t No Stopping Us Now, Macfadden & Whitehead
Class A Rod Birley - Start Me Up, Rolling Stones
Class E And Overall Andy Woods-Dean - I Was Kaizer Bill’s Batman, Whistling Jack Smith
Special Awards:
Raft QMN Trophy: Stewart Hutchinson - Starsky And Hutch Theme Tune
The Kenneth Rainsbury Salver: Chris Ayling - You Spin Me Round, Dead Or Alive
Halliday: Sandra Angell - Angel Eyes, Roxy Music
CSH Trophy: Chris Whiteman - Mouldy Old Dough, Lieutenant Pigeon
Eaton Trophy: Philip Young – Cheese, Tim Minchin
Lindsay Award: Mike Thurley - Nut Rocker, B Bumble And The Stingers
Two Some Cup: Richard And Lewis Smith - Just The Two Of Us, Bill Withers
Dixon Cade Trophy: Dave Charlton - Herbie The Love Bug Theme, The Alternate Band
Sydney Allard Trophy: Andy Woods-Dean - Fanfare For The Common Man, Emerson, Lake And Palmer
Chairman’s Trophy: Amanda Bird - I Should Be So Lucky, Kylie Minogue

One lap with...

Added: 15th January 2014

... Gavin Thomson, Peugeot 205 driver in QMN Saloons Championship read more...

QMN Saloons Championship 2014 regulations

Added: 13th January 2014

Approved full 2014 QMN Saloons Championship regulations added to our "Regulations" section.

2014 registration form

Added: 12th January 2014

2014 BARC SEC registration form added to "Downloads" section.

Three BARC SEC drivers in Autosport Top 100 race winners of 2013

Added: 11th January 2014

The Autosport Top 100 race winners of 2013 has just been finalised. Overall and class wins (provided there are six or more starters) count. In 29th place we find Chris Whiteman, in 32nd we have Rod Birley, and Matt Simpson comes in at No.71. So all three championships are represented.

Congratulations to Rod Birley

Added: 11th January 2014

Congratulations to Rod Birley who finished second in the Kent sports star of the year awards. The annual event is sponsored by the Courier newspaper group and features many local sports people from a wide variety of sports. This year’s event was held in Tonbridge at the K college, and the awards were presented by Helen Grant MP, minister for sport, and former England footballer Gary Stevens.

Intermarque 2014 Regulations

Added: 11th January 2014

Draft of 2014 Intermarque Regulations added to our "Regulations" section.

QMN Saloons 2014 Technical Regulations

Added: 5th January 2014

Draft of 2014 QMN Saloons Technical Regulations added to our "Regulations" section.

One lap with...

Added: 5th January 2014

... Kieron Lehane, Citroen Saxo driver in Cannons TinTops Championship read more...

QMN Saloons 9th best championship in 2013!

Added: 3rd January 2014

According to this survey the QMN Saloons has gone up from 44th to 9th in the best championships listings. The Cannons Tin Tops have also improved over their 2012 position.

TinTops 2014 Technical Regulations

Added: 1st January 2014

Draft of 2014 TinTops Technical Regulations added to our "Regulations" section.

Next Race Meeting:

See you in 2019

Latest Galleries:

Latest gallery BARC SEC TinTop Championship,
17th November 2018

Latest gallery BARC SEC Modified Saloon Car and TinTop Championship,
22nd September 2018

Latest gallery Scrapco Avon Intermarque Championship,
22nd September 2018

Last Race Results

Modified Saloon Car:

1. Rod Birley
2. Steve Rothery
3. Malcolm Wise
See full results


1. Kamran Tunio
2. Kevin Palmer
3. Steve Everson
See full results


1. Steve Burrows
2. CHris Brockhurst
3. Lewis Smith
See full results

2018 Championship Winners (Provisional):

BARC SEC Modified Saloon Car:

Adrian Bradley
See full standings


Rikki Taylor
See full standings

Scrapco / Avon Intermarque:

Lewis Smith
See full standings